DSC_1359.jpg

African American
Leadership Development Program

The Urban League of Greater Southwestern Ohio is currently enrolling candidates for the prestigious, highly regarded African American Leadership Development Program, AALDP, for Class 29. The application submission deadline is close-of-business Friday, August 19, 2022. 

 

Tuition is $3,850 per participant, including the cost of all materials,

program meals, transportation, and excursion fees. 

 

A virtual orientation is scheduled for Wednesday, August 24, 2022. 

Program commences Friday, September 16, 2022.  

Program concludes with graduation, Saturday, June 16, 2023. 

 

If you have questions, please contact us via email at aaldp@ulgso.org 

APPLY NOW
DSC_1279.jpg

The AALDP Mission

The African American Leadership Development Program (AALDP) is an immersive civic learning program that provides a rare opportunity for leaders to refine their personal and professional skills.

 

AALDP participants work together to discover themselves, delve into critical community issues, and explore lessons in leadership from senior leaders and advisers. 

Training

KEY PROGRAM TAKEAWAYS 

  • Expand your network by connecting with more than two dozen other Black and African American leaders in the Greater Cincinnati area

  • Gain an intimate knowledge of critical issues facing people of color in Cincinnati and the workplace

  • Identify and address opportunities & challenges to professional growth 

  • Prepare and position for future success

  • Cultivate community and enhance professional network

TOPICS INCLUDE 

  • 11 professionally facilitated small group coaching sessions

  • Assessments, discussions, and exposure to thought leaders 

Schedule

The following dates will require your commitment to attend virtually or in person. Topics for these sessions are to be announced due to contemporaneous subject matter sometimes being the focus.

Session 1: Wednesday, August 24, 2022 

Session 2: Friday & Saturday, September 16-17, 2022 

                  (Friday 7:30 am to Saturday 4:00 pm) Mandatory Overnight Session

Session 3: Friday, October 7, 2022 

Session 4: Friday, November 4, 2022 – 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Saturday, November 5, 2022 – 8 a.m. to 2 p.m. Not an Overnight Session

Session 5: Friday, December 2, 2022

Session 6: Friday, January 6, 2023

Session 7: Friday, February 3, 2023

Session 8: Friday, March 3, 2023

Session 9: Friday, April 7, 2023

Session 10: Friday, May 5, 2023

Session 11: Saturday, June 2, 2023 

Session 12: Saturday, June 16, 2023